Wanted Listings

- Events

Help needed to host member socials Members are invited to host socials or suggest suitable venues.

- Urgent Needs

Data entry help needed, work from home I need help with a couple of projects entering data records online. Simple stuff but must be a fast typer with good keyboard skills and eye for detail. I can pay standard Lets rate of 5 reekies per hour to start. Must have PC/laptop and internet connection.
Decorating diy housework lift to + from, fairs + meetings. I have recently moved + would like some help, with unpacking decorating, diy, housework. Lifts to + from meetings + fairs. I need some flyers, made up re garden group aprox 200
LETS member support LETS needs volunteers to help support members. We need you to take charge of your own LETS! Can you help new members get started on LETS? Can you be a 'buddy' for members who are unable to manage their own listings? Can you follow up on inactive members and help resolve any obstacles they may be facing? You do NOT have to attend committee meeetings and can do as much or as little as you like. Get to know other members and help build a stronger LETS community!
microvawe and bedside drawer/chest drawer Dear all, I am looking for a microwave and a bedside table with drawers or chestdrawers to put at the bedside. I also need a microwave in a good condition. Many thanks


Room in house/studio Looking for room, in exchange for light housework

Advice, Counselling, Health

massage/body work I am looking for having massage/body work regularly.
New Member I am interested in receiving therapies such as Indian Head Massage, Swedish massage, aromatherapy or similar. English tutors who might help me with my written formal English.
Posture Improvement I need to improve my posture and spine. Its all twisted with years of abuse. Any help?
Shiatsu Massage I am interested in receiving Shiatsu massage on a regular basis, maybe once a month. I have benefited from this type of massage in the past, and following a period of illness I would really value some massage treatments.
therapy I am suffering from a chronic illness that has dogged me for the last 10 years. I would really welcome massage or reiki, reflexology, head massage or nutritional advice.

Arts & Crafts

flash photography Is anyone familiar with the Canon Speedlite? I am having a bit of difficulty getting my head around this, both on and off camera. We can meet at my place or yours. I can pay the LETS standard rate of 5 Reekies per hour.

Building Services

cat flap I need a cat flap installed. I live in Musselburgh and can pay the LETS standard rate of 5 Reekies per hour.
Decorating Need some help decorating / painting my flat
Floor tiling We have a kitchen floor unfinished due to illness. The old grouting needs taken up (advice please if help can't be given with this) and we have tiles and grouting to be put down.

Business & Administration

Website design and Promotion of Services I am starting up as a small business in two community service areas: Intuitive Consultancy and Irish Dance classes. I offer free services in these two areas in exchange for help with websites and promotion of services. I can also offer painting and decorating, administration or instruction in Tibetan Buddhist Meditation techniques, as exchange / trade.


web site design I'm just getting my first book published and could do with my own web site to be a button on my publisher's one. Is there someone who can help? Margaret Halliday


fresh garden produce I could take excess organic produce of your hands. Most vegetables considered.
Healthy dairy free gluten free food Looking for any healthy food dairy and gluten free food e.g. gluten free bread and cake or bisquits, food supplies, raw food, sprouts, fresh frueit and vegetables, etc.
Organic produce Anyone have any excess produce? Fruit, veg, eggs etc.
Produce If anyone has spare vegetables or herbs from their garden I would be very interested in them.

Gardening & Yard Work

Cuttings, pots, seeds etc wanted Stuff for growing vegetables and herbs needed. This could be cuttings, seeds, growing pots, compost, soil, hosepipe, watering can, etc.
grass cutting I need someone to cut, rake and edge my very small lawn once approx. every 3 weeks in the season.I live EH7 4DP-Bellevue.
Would be + experienced gardeners in North Edinburgh Muirhouse Gardeners now have a share in a plot in the North Edinburgh Art Centre, so we are looking for folk interested in gardening to join our group. It is exciting, as due to lottery award, the garden is currently being landscaped. It is good to get in at the start + see the garden develop, so if you live locally + would like to get involved in sharing a plot, please contact me with details, at muirhousegardeners@nokiamail.com or leave your details, for Lorraine, at reception.


hoovering I need help to do my hoovering, four weekly if possible.It would be one hour's work.Area EH7 4DP, Bellevue.
Ironing I don't really enjoy Ironing and never have enough time. So I just stopped doing it. Somethings would be better Ironed so would love to have someone do a few things for me.
Table freezer hi , I am looking for a wee table freezer in working conditions
windows need painted I need my outside windows painted with wood treatment (much easier to use than paint, quick to apply, ready to overcoat in 2 hours) I have 5 windows, each needing 4 coats - so should be up to 20 hours work, but could be less. Standard LETS rate of 5 reekies per hour. Work would have to be done from the outside -I am on first floor, so ladder required. I could try to source a ladder if you don't have one. contact: itwisnaeme@rocketmail.com Thanks, Chrissie.


Edinburgh photography I need some good quality photographs of Edinburgh that you will allow me to share on my Facebook page
Invoicing Traders: please remember to invoice your 'shopper'. If you require help to do this, please contact one of the committee. Many thanks. Nahid (Membership Secretary)
Man with Autism looking for dog walking oppottunities Man on the Autistic Spectrum looking for dog walking opportunities in the Craigmount/East Craigs/Corstorphine/Cammo areas. Does not currently have a pet, but good round animals.
My on-going Wants Someone to come and cut my garden hedge once or twice a year - if they have their own hedge cutter. Basic hair cut. Use of a carpet cleaner once / twice a year.
Welcome New Member I am interested in healthy food (cook or supplies, raw food), help with promoting my classes, pole dance/ burlesque dance lessons, handyman work in my flat (currently needing 2 bathrooms painted and a shelf fitted, 2 windows fixed), a reasonable quality spring double mattress etc.
Writers / reviewers wanted I need your articles and reviews of Edinburgh restaurants, pubs, attractions etc.

Music & Entertainment

Singing lessons Looking for singing lessons in central Edinburgh. I can offer Swedish massage (shoulder or back) or reekies in return.


Pet Sitter Need a pet sitter please


French I would like to be able to read and write French.I can speak a bit
Help with my English I'm a Spanish guy. I've living here for one year and a half, but I need to improve my English. Could you help me?


A lift needed Need someone to drive me to the hospital when i go in for my operation
Lifts needed Lifts to + from meetings and fairs, etc. from Muirhouse - EH4.
Nae motor! I would be very grateful if anyone could help me with transport now and then. I struggle to transport larger items ( at the moment it's compost!)It would also help me greatly to be able to deliver my fabulous baked goods! I hope to try selling at local markets but for this I would need transport. Marilynn,eh7 (0984)
Van / car needed for festival transport I need a van / estate car for taking equipment to Knockengorroch festival from 21st-24th May.